Design the change

innovatives Produktdesign für eine starke Kreislaufwirtschaft

Cyclic Design ist ein Unternehmen für nachhaltiges Design, das bei der Entwicklung von Produkten den Lebenszyklusgedanken anwendet.

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

 

 

 

 

Wir entwickeln nachhaltige Produkte

Cyclic Design bietet strategische Beratung und innovatives Design für nachhaltige Produkte und Verpackungen. Dabei betrachten wir den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Produkts, von der Gestaltung, Produktion und Vertrieb, Nutzung und Verwertung. Wir untersuchen, wo wir Effizienz optimieren und Abfall reduzieren können. Ökodesign ist ein wesentliches Instrument zur Minimierung der Auswirkungen eines Produkts.

Strategie der Nachhaltigkeit

Bei der Gestaltung eines Produkts streben wir einen geschlossenen Lebenszyklus an. Im Gegensatz zu einem linearen Einwegmodell entwerfen wir Produkte, die länger leben und wiederverwendbar oder recycelbar sind.
l

Erstellung des Designs

Wir verwenden kreative Ansätze für eine ökologische Herausforderung. Kreativität kann die Grenzen gesellschaftlicher Konventionen verschieben. Wir nutzen Design als eine Möglichkeit, nachhaltigere Verhaltensweisen zu entwickeln.

Visualisierung

Ökodesign umfasst verschiedene Aspekte eines Produkts, von der Art und Weise, wie es aussieht, bis hin zu der Art und Weise, wie wir mit ihm interagieren. Wir bieten eine Reihe von technischen Dienstleistungen an, vom Entwurf über die 3D-Modellierung bis hin zum UX-Design.

Prototyping

Sobald das Design definiert ist, ermöglichen die heutigen Rapid-Prototyping-Technologien, wie z.B. der 3D-Druck, die schnelle Realisierung eines Prototyps und dessen Test.

Minimierung des Kunststoffabfalls

Nepenthes

Nepenthes ist die Nachfüllflasche für dein Bad. Sie ist der gleichnamigen tropischen Blume nachempfunden und hat ein geschwungenes Design, sodass sie ohne Deckel auskommt und aufgehängt werden kann. Biobasierter Kunststoff bedeutet auch, dass sie nachhaltiger und vollständig recycelbar ist.

Wir in den Medien

NACHHALTIGE VERPACKUNGSLÖSUNGEN, DIE AUF IHRE ANFORDERUNGEN ZUGESCHNITTEN SIND

Wir unterstützen Ihre Strategie zur Umstellung auf ein Verpackungssystem, das weniger Abfall produziert. Wir sind Experten der Kunststoffindustrie und können Sie durch die richtigen Materialien und Lieferketten leiten, um die von Verpackungen ausgehenden Auswirkungen zu minimieren.

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

WAS IST NACHHALTIGES DESIGN?

Nachhaltiges Design berücksichtigt den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Produkts, nicht nur sein Aussehen. Wir analysieren die Hauptphasen des Produktlebenszyklus: Produktion, Verteilung, Nutzung und Verwertung. Ein Produkt zu entwerfen bedeutet für uns, seinen Lebenszyklus zu optimieren.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WAS IST NACHHALTIGES DESIGN?

Nachhaltiges Design berücksichtigt den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Produkts, nicht nur sein Aussehen. Wir analysieren die Hauptphasen des Produktlebenszyklus: Produktion, Verteilung, Nutzung und Verwertung. Ein Produkt zu entwerfen bedeutet für uns, seinen Lebenszyklus zu optimieren.

Richtlinien für nachhaltige Produkte

Nachhaltiges Design folgt Richtlinien in Bezug auf Produktion und Materialien, Energieeffizienz, Abfallminimierung, Recyclingfähigkeit sowie neue kreisförmige Geschäftsmodelle.

Kreislaufwirtschaft

Cradle to Cradle

Ökodesign

Unsere Unterstützer

Neueste Nachrichten

Nepenthes: Die Shampoo Flasche zum befüllen

Nepenthes: Die Shampoo Flasche zum befüllen

Die Kosmetikindustrie stellt ihre Produkte in Einwegverpackungen her und erzeugt Tonnen von Müll. Wir verwenden in unserem ganzen Leben über 800 Shampooflaschen. Es gibt keine solche Alternative, als eine Shampooflasche wiederzuverwenden, anstatt sie nach nur...

Vier Strategien für nachhaltiges Produktdesign

Vier Strategien für nachhaltiges Produktdesign

Was ist der Lebenszyklus eines Produkts? Für Designer ist die Ästhetik definitiv wichtig, um Menschen für die Nutzung des Produkts zu interessieren. Die Rolle des Designers geht jedoch darüber hinaus. Tatsächlich beginnt der Entwurf eines Produkts am Anfang seines...

Design ist ein Werkzeug, um nachhaltigere Gewohnheiten zu wecken.

design the change

innovative product design towards a circular economy

Cyclic Design applies lifecycle thinking to the development of products and offers

sustainable design consultancy.

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

 

 

 

 

sustainable product design

Cyclic Design provides sustainable design consultancy on best practices for sustainability applied to product design. Taking environmental issues as a starting point, we consider a product’s entire lifecycle and investigate where we can optimise efficiency and reduce waste. An ecological approach to design (or eco-design) is an essential tool to minimise the impact of a product.

Sustainability strategy

When designing a product, we strive to achieve a more circular lifecycle. In opposition to a linear disposable model, we design products which live longer and are re-usable or recyclable.
l

Design creation

We use creative approaches to an environmental challenge. Creativity can push the boundaries of societal conventions. We use design as a way to form more sustainable behaviours.

Visualisation

Environmental design covers various aspects of a product, from the way it looks to the way you interact with it. We offer a range of technical services, from sketching to 3d modeling to UX design.

Prototyping

Once the design has been defined, today’s rapid prototyping technology, such as 3d printing, enable to quickly realise a prototype and test it.

MINImizing plastic waste

Our flagship design: Nepenthes

Nepenthes is the refillable bottle wiping out waste from your daily care routine. Modelled on the tropical flower of the same name, it has a curvy design so it’s cap-less and hangable. Bio-based plastic also means it’s more sustainable and fully recyclable.

As featured in

SUSTAINABLE PACKAGING SOLUTIONS TAILORED TO YOUR REQUIREMENTS

We supported your strategy to shift towards a packaging system that produces less waste. We are experts of the plastic industry and can guide your through the right materials and supply chains to minimise the impact coming from packaging.

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

WHAT IS SUSTAINABLE DESIGN?

Sustainable design takes into consideration the entire lifecycle of a product, not only the way it looks. We analyse the main phases of product’s lifecycle: production, distribution, consumption and end-of-life. Designing a product means for us optimising its lifecycle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What is sustainable design?

Sustainable design takes into consideration the entire lifecycle of a product, not only the way it looks. We analyse the main phases of product’s lifecycle: production, distribution, consumption and end-of-life. Designing a product means for us optimising its lifecycle. 

the guidelines for sustainable products

Sustainable design follows guidelines related to production and materials, energy efficiency, waste minimisation, recyclability as well as new circular business models.

Circular Economy

Cradle to Cradle

Eco Design

supported by

SUSTAINABLE DESIGN Articles

Nepenthes: The Most Eco-Friendly Refillable Shampoo Bottle

Nepenthes: The Most Eco-Friendly Refillable Shampoo Bottle

The cosmetics industry manufactures its products in disposable packaging and generates tonnes of garbage. We use over 800 shampoo bottles in our entire life. There is no such alternative to reusing a shampoo bottle rather than throwing it away after only one use.  If...

European Plastics Pact

European Plastics Pact

The guidelines at European level for plastic industry players on sustainable packaging At European level as well as worldwide, new legislations for sustainable packaging have been approved which monitor the amount of plastic packaging produced. Each company using a...

Enabling plastic packaging innovation for decreasing waste

Enabling plastic packaging innovation for decreasing waste

Case study: which business models enable prevention of waste in the plastic packaging industry   1. The players involved in the plastic packaging value chain As you might be already aware, big brands, retailers and other stakeholders are increasing their...

Design for the environment, minimizing waste

Our design process starts with the analysis of environmental issues. We investigate the product’s lifecycle and evaluate where we can make the product more efficient, while minimising the generation of waste.

Design is a tool to spark more sustainable habits.